Skip to main content

Southern District Signature Project Scheme

Southern District Signature Project Scheme
Project Information
The Chief Executive introduced the Signature Project Scheme in his 2013 Policy Address.  Under the Scheme, a one-off provision of $100 million will be earmarked for each District Council to support implementation of one to two Signature Projects which can highlight the characteristics of the district or address local needs with a visible and lasting impact.

After detailed discussion, the Focus Group on Southern District Signature Projects of Southern District Council suggests adopting: (1) “Provision of Ophthalmic Examination Service” and (2) “Provision of Shuttle Bus / Rehabilitation Bus Services” as the Southern District Signature Projects.  Details can be found in the following publicity leaflet.  The period of the second stage public consultation is from 1 October 2017 to 25 October 2017.

The 2nd Stage Public Consultation – Animation
 


Public Consultation-Pamphlet: [PDF file]

           
 


Southern District Signature Project Scheme
Public Consultation (1 October 2017 to 25 October 2017)
Southern District Council (SDC) is now launching a public consultation on the eligible proposals.  Details are as follows:
 
Project Name Description
(1) Ophthalmic examination service Under this project, a one-off ophthalmic examination and consultation service will be provided for the Southern District residents aged 50 or above free of charge by qualified ophthalmologists and optometrists, with ophthalmic examination reports and a referral letter for specialist service (if necessary).  Examination items include general eye examination procedure and relevant tests conducted to diagnose common eye diseases such as cataract, glaucoma, macular retinal degeneration.  The 5-year service will benefit about 25 000 local residents in the district.  
Document
Ophthalmic examination service – Gist of Proposal
 
Project Name Description
(2) Shuttle bus / rehabilitation bus services This project will provide shuttle bus / rehabilitation bus services travelling to and from public hospitals in the Southern District for the Southern District residents with impaired mobility so as to solve their transportation problems as well as offering them an alternative choice of transportation.  Depending on the actual circumstances, the Focus Group proposed that various service routes be launched for operation in phases for the benefit of the majority of the Southern District residents in need.  The project will run for about 5 years. 
Document
Shuttle bus / rehabilitation bus services– Gist of Proposal
 


To ensure that the Signature Projects are able to address the needs of Southern District residents, members of the public are invited to put forward their views and suggestions and send it to the Southern District Council Secretariat by mail or email before 25 October 2017.
Address: 1/F., Ocean Court, 3 Aberdeen Praya Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong.
Email: sdcadm@sdc.had.gov.hk

Enquiries: Telephone Number : 2814 5826
  Email Address: eddie_th_lee@had.gov.hk

跳至主要内容

南区社区重点项目计划

南区社区重点项目计划
项目详情
行政长官于2013年发表的《施政报告》中宣布推展「社区重点项目计划」,为每区一次性预留一亿元拨款,让区议会推行一至两个能彰显地区特色或回应地区需要,而又具明显及长远成效的社区重点项目。

南区区议会社区重点项目专责委员会经详细讨论后,建议推行两个项目:
(1)「提供眼科检查服务」及(2)「提供穿梭巴士/复康巴士服务」,详情请参阅以下的宣传单张。第二轮公众谘询之谘询期由2017年10月1日至2017年10月25日。


第二轮公众谘询-宣传短片
 


公众谘询-小册子:[PDF档]

       
 


南区社区重点项目计划
公众谘询 (2017年10月1日至2017年10月25日)
南区区议会现就合资格的建议书,推行公众谘询,详情如下:
 
项目名称 项目资料
(1) 眼科检查服务 项目由合资格的眼科医生及验光师为50岁或以上的南区居民提供一次性的免费眼科检查和诊症服务,并提供眼科检查报告及专科转介信(如须)。检查项目包括一般的验眼程序,以及常见眼疾如白内障、青光眼、视网膜黄斑点等检查。为期五年的服务可惠及约25 000名南区居民。
文件
眼科检查服务 – 建议书撮要
 
项目名称 项目资料
(2) 穿梭巴士/复康巴士服务 项目建议为行动不便的南区居民提供往返南区公立医院的穿梭巴士/复康巴士服务,以解决他们在交通上的困难,并为他们提供便捷的另类选择。视乎实际情况,专责委员会建议分阶段开办不同服务路线,以惠及大部份南区有需要居民。项目为期约五年。
文件
穿梭巴士/复康巴士服务 – 建议书撮要
 
 

为令重点项目能切实地回应南区市民的需求,欢迎市民就重点项目提出意见,并以邮寄或电邮形式在2017年10月25日前送交南区区议会秘书处。
地址:香港香港仔海傍道三号逸港居一楼
电邮:sdcadm@sdc.had.gov.hk


查询方法: 电话:2814 5826
  电邮:eddie_th_lee@had.gov.hk